Early returns show advantage for Commission challengers with more than 1,100 votes still to be tallied

These are the final election results that will be counted tonight (November 8). Approximately 80 percent of the ballots have been counted.
While a total of 4,629 have been counted so far, an additional 1,093 are at the clerks office and will be counted tomorrow. They include 834 ballots that arrived today by mail and 259 provisional ballots. In addition, ballots from Navajo Mountain will arrive tomorrow morning, in addition to any mailed ballots that will trickle in over the next few days.
At this point, Jamie Harvey leads incumbent Kenneth Maryboy for San Juan County Commission District #3. Harvey totals 1,070 (61%) votes and Maryboy has 682 (39%).
Silvia Stubbs leads Willie Grayeyes in the race for San Juan County Commission District #2 with 655 (54%) votes, compared to 566 (46%) for Grayeyes.
For San Juan County Sheriff, Lehi Lacy totals 2,537 (56%) votes, with Al Whitehorse totaling 2,027 (44%).
For San Juan County Clerk, Lyman Duncan has 2,596 votes (63%), leading challenger Garrett Holly with 1,496 (37%).
For the San Juan School Board District #3, Colleen Benally leads Sheila Knight 510 (57%) to 384 (43%).
For the Utah House District #69, incumbent Phil Lyman leads challenger Davina Smith 2,379 to 2,194. Lyman has a comfortable lead in the entire district, leading 10,240 (60%) to 6,946 (40%).
In the race for Senate, incumbent Mike Lee leads challenger Evan McMullin 2,544 to 1,464 in San Juan County. Lee’s lead statewide is 55% vs 42% for McMullin.
Congressman John John Curtis leads with more than 60 percent of the vote over challenger Glenn Wright.
Results will be updated as the returns continue to trickle in.

San Juan Record

49 South Main St
PO Box 879
Monticello, UT 84535

Phone: 435.587.2277
Fax: 435.587.3377
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday