Elected officials take the oath of office to start new terms in office

A host of San Juan County elected officials took the oath of office as the first order of business at the January 3, 2011 meeting of the San Juan County Commission. County Justice Court Judge Lyon Hazleton administered the oath of office to eight San Juan County leaders, including three new elected officials.
Phil Lyman, a businessman from Blanding, is the newest county commissioner. He replaces Lynn Stevens, who served as commissioner for the past eight years.
Rick Eldredge is the new San Juan County Sheriff, replacing 16-year Sheriff Mike Lacy. Eldredge has been the Utah Highway Patrol supervisor in southeast Utah for several years.
Glenis Pearson is the new San Juan County Treasurer, replacing 16-year veteran Paul Barr. Pearson served as Barr’s deputy in recent years.
Returning for another term are 12-year County Clerk Norman Johnson, eight-year County Assessor Howard Randall, two-year County Surveyor David Bronson, 28-year County Recorder Louise Jones, and four-year County Commissioner Kenneth Maryboy.
In addition, Hazleton was elected to another term as Justice Court Judge. He received the oath of office earlier.

San Juan Record

49 South Main St
PO Box 879
Monticello, UT 84535

Phone: 435.587.2277
Fax: 435.587.3377
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday